Tables can be deleted with the DROP table query. To delete a table, connect to the database, show the tables and then delete the table from the list.
So what does this mean in practice?
Everything gets deleted: data, the table definition, indexes, permissions.. everything.
You may like:
Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals
First you must be connected to the database and list the tables with:
To delete a table, use the query
DROP TABLE name;
where name is the table name.
The table is completly deleted, it cannot be restored (no undo). That is, unless you have a backup of the database.
Delete a table is data lots forever. Backup important data.
Video example of the DROP table query